Monthly Archives

May 2016

Band News

Term 2 Band News

IMPORTANT DATES FOR TERM 2

Performance Band – St. Ives Festival on Green – Sun May 7

Band Meeting – Thur May 11, 7pm

Band Workshop – Sun May 21

(TB-10.20am to 2.45pm; CB-8.50am to 1.45pm; PB-9.35am to 2.45pm)

Training Band Debut Concert – Wed May 24 (6pm to 7.15pm)

Stage Band – Sydney Eisteddfod – Fri Jun 02

Concert Band Proms Concert – Sun Jun 04 (2pm to 3.30pm)

Band Meeting – Thur Jun 15, 7pm

 

Band Workshop

The first LEPS Band Workshop for 2017 will be held at the school on Sunday, May 21, 2017. Please note ALL MEMBERS are expected to attend.

The Workshop includes tutor sessions for each instrument group and Band rehearsals.

DATE SUNDAY, May 21, 2017
TIME CONCERT BAND 8.50 a.m. to 1.45 p.m.
PERFORMANCE BAND 9.35 a.m. to 2.30 p.m.
TRAINING BAND 10.20 a.m. to 2.45 p.m.

** All parents need to sign children in and out at the time of drop off and pick up.

VENUE:  L.E.P.S. (The meeting point is outside the school canteen)

THINGS TO BRING:  Clearly labelled Music Stand, Instrument & Music Folder.

Water Bottle and a plate to share.

WHAT TO WEAR:  comfortable casual clothes.

Morning tea and Pizza for lunch will be provided. Parents please provide an item to share for morning tea.  Children with dietary requirements are advised to bring their own lunch. Some gluten free food will be available.

No mobile phones or any other electronic equipment is allowed during workshop.

 

NSW SCHOOL BAND FESTIVAL 2017 

Please mark this important date in your diary!

All band students need to participate in this event.

Performance Band & Concert Band – Sunday 20 August 2017

Training Band – Sunday 27 August 2017

 

Thank you

Elise Lee (0416 088 806 / elise_lee@optusnet.com.au)

Band Convenor on behalf of the Band Committee

P&C News

P&C Meeting Tue 24 May

A reminder that the next P&C meeting will be held Tue 24th May. Nibbles and drinks from 7pm. Meeting commences at 7.30pm